Charlie Jacobson from Watertown and Brad Jacobson from Bryant win the SDGA Mid-Am Two-Man Championship again

by | Sep 13, 2021 | Golf Courses

SIOUX FALLS – For the second time in six years, 1998 Watertown High School graduates Charlie Jacobson of Sioux Falls and Brad Jacobson of Bryant won the South Dakota Golf Association’s Mid-Am Two-Man Championship.

The Jacobsons did it again Saturday and Sunday at the Elwood and Willow Run golf courses in Sioux Falls, shooting a 13-under 129 (68-61) to win the title in one fell swoop.

The Jacobson also won the 2016 tournament at the Cattail Crossing Golf Course in Watertown.

The SDGA Pre-Senior and Senior Two-Man Championships also took place at the weekend. Watertown golfers Rick Hohn and Steve Mack won the Senior Rushmore Division Championship with seven strokes with an 8-under 134 (66-68).

Other golfers from the region and their scores were:

Mid-Am Championship – Stuart Stein, Watertown-Jon Burns, Sioux Falls 72-72-144; Nic Ahmann-Tyler VanHecke, Watertown 75-72-147; Taylor Rymerson-Tanner Siegling, Watertown 71-79-150; James Benning, Estellin and Estelliner Jameson Clark, Sioux Falls 78-81-159. Rymerson and Siegling won the fourth flight.

Pre-senior championship – Charles Horning, a native of Watertown-Watertown Nicholas Heig, Rapid City 70-75-145; Rodney Dehne-Dan Thorson, Watertown 77-72-149; Travis Bramer-Todd Freimark, Watertown 74-81-155; Ryan Briggs-Dave Rawdon, Watertown 78-80-158; Mike Johnson-Joel Willette, Watertown 77-82-159; Mike-Gordon Munson, Milbank 82-78-160; Derek Wensel-Jon Keszler, Watertown 80-86-166; and Rusty Remmers-Aaron Gaspar of Watertown, Sioux Falls, 71-79-150.

Senior Championship – Watertown natives Doug Murphy, Hartford-Steve Beardsley, Rapid City 71-70-141; Mike Neuroth-Jerry Peterson, Watertown 73-75-148; Todd Hanten, Goodwin-Jay Johnson, Watertown 75-77-152; Jim Patterson, Conde-Steve Beare, Aberdeen 75-77-152; Jerold Backes, Wilmot-Bob Endahl, Brandon 75-83-158; and Richard Huff, Sisseton-Mark Oetken, Claire City 80-88-168.

Senior Rushmore Division – Stuart Geerdes-Kraig Kappenman, Watrtown 73-72-145; Gary Cotten-Allen Koch, Watertown 75-72-147; Mike Keszler, Watertown-Dale Nelsen, Florence 77-75-152; Lee Schoenbeck-Mark Stein, Watertown 78-78-156; Jeffrey Bradshaw-Larry Rieffenberger, Watertown 82-81-163; Rick Briggs-Vic Brownell, Watertown 85-82-167; Dean Skoglund, Bruce-David Skoglund, Sioux Falls 82-85-167; and Arlo Remmers, Watertown-Bob Holzwarth, Hazel 88-88-176.